Please upgrade here. These earlier versions are no longer being updated and have security issues.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.

kPoll css missing? (NOTE k-poll contains a potential security risk.)

SchryversSchryvers
edited October 2014 in Vanilla 2.0 - 2.8

I'm really new to css and only can change some things in an existing css file,

But how the @#$@$ does the kPoll getting blue, nothing in my theme is blue? The css is almost empty:

And the CSS is:

`.kPollAnswer {
font-weight: bold;
}

.kPollArchive {
float: left;
width: 250px;
min-height: 250px;
text-align: center;
padding-left: 10px;
padding-right: 10px;
}`

Wich is making me crazy cause everything in the poll is blue but there are no color codes in this css? Am i missing something? Really want that blue gone, just a Dark grey under border 1 px and a white option background as i did in paint like above... and dont know if its possible to get the option texts in any color?

Didnt want to ask this, cause im asking 1 2 or maybe 3 things a day is making me crazy, but for this... its late midnight here 02:00am and im busy with getting this poll working from 10.00pm..... so kinda frustrating.

Anyone help me out?

233.PNG 13.6K
Tagged:

Comments

• peregrineperegrine MVP
    edited October 2014

have you patched it against xSS exploits. If not, I would avoid using it.

http://xforce.iss.net/xforce/xfdb/76129

search for https://www.google.com/search?q=kpoll+xss

I may not provide the completed solution you might desire, but I do try to provide honest suggestions to help you solve your issue.

• vrijvlindervrijvlinder Papillon-Sauvage MVP
    edited October 2014

Yes I know that is cause by the default vanilla style of those fields that the theme you are using does not contain the code to override those. It is not the fault of the plugin.