Please upgrade here. These earlier versions are no longer being updated and have security issues.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.

Yet Another Gaming Application: Reactions not showing when clicked.

Site: forums.fatsharkgames.com

[This one is going to be hard to explain, even with screenshots. If you make an account on our forums and try to use the reactions on any post, you're going to see the issue immediately.]

When clicking a YAGA reaction on any post, it looks like nothing is happening. However, if you reload the page, the reaction shows up. It used to be that the reaction showed up immediately, but now it doesn't. I assume that either a plugin or a change to the CSS has prompted this issue, but I can't for the life of me figure out what would affect that. I'm not a developer, so I would very much appreciate the help.

What steps should I go through in debugging this?

Tagged:

Comments

• R_JR_J Ex-Fanboy Munich Admin

Sounds like there is a JavaScript bug. Open the console of your browser and see if there are any js errors shown when you click on a reaction.

• edited October 2015

So, I've been looking at it, and there's no related javascript error (I tried disabling the plugin that caused the unrelated error and it changed nothing). I've noticed however that my issue also occurs on Vanillaforums.org, so I must've been mistaken in these appearing immediately:

I was sure that they used to show up immediately when you clicked the reaction! I guess I just need to figure out how Vanilla has the awesome numbers showing up next to the reaction!

Thank you for the help, R_J

• You are correct. I click insightful and after a reload it will show up. I guess we are that used to it that it doesn't bother us that much

There was an error rendering this rich post.