Please upgrade here. These earlier versions are no longer being updated and have security issues.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.

Strange error whit 2.3

Hi there,

Recent I start to use vanilla forum free and install it on my new website http://roboticants.com , then I made a new theme whit HTML5 and CCS3 , so I can make it unique, so I learn some HTML and CSS and made the theme for vanilla forum coled Black ant 1.0.

I made the theme and test it on a LAMP server installed on my PC and all thinks are ok, it work perfect, but when I put the them on my website I got 2 errors and one of this is look like this :

DraftModel->delete(int) is deprecated. Use DraftModel->deleteID(int) instead.

This error is appear when I try to write in comments or when I try to make a new discussion. i am not an expert but I think this is an error from PHP .

Do someone have have ideea what is and how can I fix it????

The other error was similar but about the user. The think is that I installed vanilla forum 2.3 and did a lot a work to make my custom theme to work :(

I will try to make new settings and reinstall the forum, but I need some opinions. I don't know what is the difference that make this error happen.

Comments

• Can you place source code of your theme to filehosting, like http://sendspace.com ?
    I'll try to help you.

• It give me more errors and I remade the install of the forum e reuploud the theme , the new error :-1:

{ "Code": 16384, "Exception": "DraftModel->getCount(int) is deprecated. Use DraftModel->getCountByUser() instead.", "Class": "Gdn_ErrorException" }

I think that the a develop the theme on LAMP server PHP 7.o and the host that I use for the forum is a server whit version PHP 5.5 and this may cause the problem.

On LAMP server on my PC is working perfect whit no issus.

• @Twissell said: