Please upgrade here. These earlier versions are no longer being updated and have security issues.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.

Invalid default value for 'DateExpires' (Vanilla 2.5)

MinnitMinnit New
edited December 2017 in Vanilla 2.0 - 2.8

There's no Vanilla 2.5 Help category so I had to create this in Vanilla 2.3 Help.

I've never used Vanilla before and this is the first time I'm setting it up.

I get this error when I enter my DB credentials / admin username / password etc in /dashboard/setup:

Invalid default value for 'DateExpires'

Comments

• LincLinc Detroit Admin

Can you get to /utility/structure and Scan to see what it says?

If that fails, can you run /utility/update?

If that doesn't work, can you look at your database and see if DateExpires is a column on both the AccessToken and Invitation table?

• jonasltujonasltu New
    edited December 2017

I can get the same problem, when I try to install Vanilla 2.5 on fresh server setup (Ubuntu 16.04) running VestaCP.
    This is what DB structure looks like:

• R_JR_J Ex-Fanboy Munich Admin

@Linc said:
    Can you get to /utility/structure and Scan to see what it says?

If that fails, can you run /utility/update?

If that doesn't work, can you look at your database and see if DateExpires is a column on both the AccessToken and Invitation table?

@Linc: That PR must be backported.

@All
    As long as that haven't been done, you need to make a few changes to your installation. Search in the files below for "DateExpire" and manually replace it with "DateExpires". Watch out for the upper and lower case spelling

/applications/dashboard/controllers/api/AuthenticateApiController.php
    /applications/dashboard/models/class.sessionmodel.php
    /applications/dashboard/settings/structure.php

Run /utility/structure afterwards.

• Merry Christmas to everybody?