HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.

"Something gone wrong" - no discussions can be opened

Hi

I have the vanilla forum for a while now, and recently I changed the adres. I had trouble moving the forum to the new adres, but in the end it worked out by using a back up and putting that into the right position after deleting everything. But, now it turns out none of the discussions can be opened, and we get the "something went wrong" page. I asked my host antagonist, but they can't find anything in my error logs (I'm not very good with html and all that, so I don't know where to find them). They suggested we ask here, maybe somebody here can help out?

I'm talking about this forum: https://www.cooperatie-ongeeikt.nl/forum/ (it's private, for internal communication). We have version 3.3. It came from stadscooperatieassen.nl, which isn't online anymore.

I guess the posts are referring to a wrong place so it can't find them, but ...???? I have no idea how to figure this out, so I need some help. Also new discussions can't be opened (though they can be placed).

Thanks a lot for the help.

Eelste

Comments

• In MyPHP admin I can see all the discussions, the old and the new ones, and everything else. So it's there, but for some reason the forum doesn't know how to acces it?

• R_JR_J Ex-Fanboy Munich Admin

Please check if you have the mb_string extension enabled. IIRC that is a typical symtom if that extension is missing.

• KasparKaspar Moderator

Wrong/older PHP version gave me some partial similar issue once.

• MB-string was already enabled.

PHP was 7.2. Updated it to 7.4, but still can't open the discussions...

• Which file (or I don't know how you call this) is responsible for linking the discussions, when you open them? To get you to the right page? I guess thats where the issue is, but I have no clue which file I should open...

• eelsteeelste New