Vanilla 1 is no longer supported or maintained. If you need a copy, you can get it here.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.

svn repository

edited October 2006 in Vanilla 1.0 Help
at the risk of looking like a complete noob (i'm not, honest!), the svn repository at http://lussumo.com/svn/vanilla/trunk is requesting a username and password.

what is this looking for? even better, is there actually a thread that explains how to make this work? i've looked, but couldn't find a guide.

Comments

• Use "export" rather than "check out", unless you're planning on making changes and adding them back in (which requires a login). What SVN software are you using? I can get you some more detailed instructions.
  • thank god for you, bergamot. less than five minutes from noob error to solution. huzzah!
  • oh, and it was tortoisesvn, but i was just interpreting the terminology incorrectly
  • Yeah I did the exact same thing when I first used tortoise; it was not a very clear menu.
  • I'm using kdesvn in KDE/linux ... MUCH nicer to work with than Tortoise in Windows, but still it was a hair confusing at first glance. Got the hang of it now!
  • lechlech Chicagoland
    jsanders, also in the future, instead of using export, just use SVN Update to snag the latest changes. I've reorganized that menu to such a degree that anything that requires a login or further input is within the folded context menu. :) Export is more for exporting a local copy of the SVN to strip it of all the hidden .svn files and folders and create a working copy out of it. But in the end, it doesn't matter if that's all you're going for :)
  • edited April 2006
    Export is more for exporting a local copy of the SVN to strip it of all the hidden .svn files and folders and create a working copy out of it.
    I would imagine that most people grabbing vanilla off SVN would fall into this group.