Vanilla 1 is no longer supported or maintained. If you need a copy, you can get it here.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.

Vanilla 1.1.5a Released

1235»

Comments

• oops, I didn't through to that when I tagged it.

ps: we won't release alpha or beta version for minor revision (any 1.1.x); we will probably for 1.2.
  • I'm a developer myself, that's why I instantly assumed it was an alpha release. Everyone is releasing alphas and betas today, they're to blame probably. I know that being a minor fix, maybe it didn't deserve a 1.1.6, but just to let you know that it may confuse some people. I think you should clarify a bit more. Maybe some words like "stable". Like, "Latest _stable_ release" or something. Anyways, I'm looking forward to upgrade. Thanks
  • I cant get this installed. Get an error of Access denied for user <my user>@'breaklimitgames.com' . No idea where this breaklimitgames is coming from. Definitely not my domain. Any ideas?
  • edited November 2008
    breaklimitgames.com is the domain name of your server and your MySql server doesn't allow to connect from breaklimitgames.com.

When filing the database form settings, for the database field, did you try "localhost"?
  • I upgraded today from version 1.1.4 to 1.1.5a by following the instructions at - http://lussumo.com/docs/doku.php?id=vanilla:upgrading After dowloading version 1.1.5a, I first replaced the files listed in upgrading from 1.1.4 to 1.1.5 and then I replaced the files listed in upgrading from 1.1.5 to 1.1.5a Everything appears to have gone smoothly. However, in the upgrade from 1.1.4 to 1.1.5, the file appg/md5.csv is listed. This file doesn't appear in the 1.1.5a installation, nor did it appear in the original 1.1.4 installation. Do I need this file, and if so, where can I obtain it?
  • you don't need it.
  • Hi,

I am trying to do a fresh install and get these fatal errors: