Please upgrade here. These earlier versions are no longer being updated and have security issues.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.
Options

Theme Feedback

XarcellXarcell North Carolina
edited July 2012 in Vanilla 2.0 - 2.8

I'm looking for some feedback, both good & bad on my first theme I made for vanilla. Mind you I'm very new to vanilla(still haven't used it yet). So this is my first site using vanilla, but I'm not sure if I'll stick with it(trying to decide between vanilla & xenforo).

http://xarchology.com

Let me know what you think of the theme I made for it. It's still unfinished. Options need work, profile page needs work, and I still gonna put something in the header.

Thanks.

Tagged:

Comments

• Options
    mcu_hqmcu_hq yippie ki-yay ✭✭✭

looks good to me, although I'm not a fan of huge images as the background. They tend to slow down the site and discourage me from staying on it for too long. Your vanilla logo seems to be taking the longest to load, probably because you are hot linking it from a different site.

• Options

mcu_hq said:
    looks good to me, although I'm not a fan of huge images as the background. They tend to slow down the site and discourage me from staying on it for too long. Your vanilla logo seems to be taking the longest to load, probably because you are hot linking it from a different site.

Logo is not hot-linked from a different site. I will look at it more.

• Options

I changed the code bit. It shouldn't be taking so long, as it's a small file.

• Options
    mcu_hqmcu_hq yippie ki-yay ✭✭✭

this is what I see: i.imgur.com/AikVX.png

• Options

mcu_hq said:
    this is what I see: i.imgur.com/AikVX.png

Thanks, Fixed.

• Options
    peregrineperegrine MVP
    edited July 2012

looks nice. Are you going to upload the theme to the add-ons.