Removing registration option

I've installed version 2.5.1, and will use it for a small private group project. Since I will add the users manually, is there a way to remove or turn off the Register option?

Related to this, is it possible to turn off the menu bar until a user is logged in? I would like non-registered users to only see the login panel unless they are part of the project.

Comments

  • LincLinc Director of Development Detroit Vanilla Staff

    I'd set the Registration Method to 'Connect' or go in the config and manually change it to 'Closed'.

    The latter question is a theming change. You'd want to wrap that element in a conditional in the theme template.

  • Thanks! The Connect option does the trick. I'll dig into the them and see if I can make the other bit work.

  • R_JR_J Cheerleader & Troubleshooter Munich Moderator

    You will need a custom theme which has its own default.master.tpl and look at this discussion to see how something could be shown only to logged in users.


Sign In or Register to comment.