Please upgrade here. These earlier versions are no longer being updated and have security issues.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.

Issue Tracker Development Help

edited August 2010 in Vanilla 2.0 - 2.8
I do not think it would take much to get this off the ground and functional please anyone who wants to help feel free to do so!
Tagged:

Comments

• Well, downloaded it and will toy with it, but I'm a novice, so don't expect much ^^

Would like to see this working, though :d
  • Yes, me too a novice, thanks!
  • I would love to help in terms of taking it for a test drive; not sure I can help in terms of programming; but I'll give it a shot! :-)
    I assume you've seen the version for Vanilla 1 (Issue Tracker 0.3 by Maurice Krijtenberg aka "Jazzman") which I have and still use for multiple clients. There are only a couple of things that needed to be addressed with that version, but it worked/works great for many different situations and environments. I for one would be very excited if something like this could be developed further! Please let me know when/where I can help.
  • Let me know if I am way off base but I believe that

1. Assigning issues to users, could be as easy as bookmarking a discussion for a user.
    2. Discussions have open / closed status' is there a way to add more statuses?

I am not sure if that makes any sense at all what I am trying to do is repurpose current vanilla functionality to minimize custom code work. I am learning as much as I can but I am still a coding beginner, I was using the old issue tracker as well, then I dove in to 2.0 because it was soooo cool, now that everyone that used to use the old issue tracker loves the new interface they just want a way to assign projects / issues to users and to change the status of an issue.