Please upgrade here. These earlier versions are no longer being updated and have security issues.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.

Single Sign On between Wordpress and Vanilla

I am new to Vanilla and WP and NO to programming :-)

Could anybody please advise on this ...... I have tried so far as under :

a) WP 3.9.1 in one directory, in which I installed the Vanilla Forum Plugin

b) Vanilla 2.1 forum in another directory ( same domain ) in which I have installed jsconnect.

Both plugins seem to be working ...WP side is giving me Client ID, Secret, Authenticate, Sign in and Register URls etc. which I paste on the js connect side in Vanilla.

c) BUT jsconnect is Also asking me Sign Out URL. What do I fill in there ?

d) JS Connect is also asking to tick " This is a Trusted connection " and " Make this connection your default sign in method " - what do I do here ?

e) Anyways, when I tick "d" above and do some guesswork on the Sign Out URL , I get a message like " Sorry it failed, try again after some time .. .. :-((

f) on WP side have also enabled Vanilla discussions Widget in the Right Sidebar.. nothing shows up there !

Any ideas what is going on ? All help much appreciated....

Best Answer

Answers

• hgtonighthgtonight ∞ · New Moderator

Which plugin is asking for the signout URL?

Do you have a live site somewhere?

Consider posting your settings screens with the secrets blocked.

Search first

Check out the Documentation! We are always looking for new content and pull requests.

Click on insightful, awesome, and funny reactions to thank community volunteers for their valuable posts.

• Thanks for coming in @hgtonight‌

Jsconnect installed on the vanilla side is asking for the sign out URL ...

Wp : http://mytopjob.in/mtjeng
    Vanilla : http://mytopjob.in/lounge

Will try to capture images and post.....by secrets you mean the application ID and secret ?