HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.

Vanilla 2.1.3 - security release

Comments

• phreakphreak Vanilla*APP (White Label) & Vanilla*Skins Shop MVP

Thanx guys for discovering the issue. thumbsUp

• VanillaAPP | iOS & Android App for Vanilla - White label app for Vanilla Forums OS
    • VanillaSkins | Plugins, Themes, Graphics and Custom Development for Vanilla
  • @Bleistivt said:
    Maybe someone, preferably a moderator, could make a new zip of Vanilla 2.1.2 with the global JS bug fixed and upload it here.
    I think it really hurts the software if the newest version people should download is in a somewhat broken state.

I'm completely new to Vanilla forum and was wondering why nothing was working, spent ages trying to figure it out. Turns out there's a bug in the javascript and its been left broken for the weekend. It's not a good first impression.

• man.. i should have scrolled down before messing with troubleshooting for an hour :D

eh.. it happens.

• peregrineperegrine MVP
    edited September 2014

@jaymz said:
    man.. i should have scrolled down before messing with troubleshooting for an hour :D

eh.. it happens.

At least you read the announcement and came back to read the comments later. thats a plus, if it helped.

I may not provide the completed solution you might desire, but I do try to provide honest suggestions to help you solve your issue.

• @peregrine, thanks for the fix with the global.js file.

Add Pages to Vanilla with the Basic Pages app

• Nice thanks guys fixed my issues :)

• LincLinc Detroit Admin

What is driving me mad is this: No one can seem to explain why the previous call in 2.1 worked but the one in 2.1.2 doesn't. The fact of the fix doesn't interest me half as much as knowing why it happened so I can prevent another faulty release in the future.

• peregrineperegrine MVP
    edited September 2014