Vanilla 1 is no longer supported or maintained. If you need a copy, you can get it here.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.
Options

Page Manager

Comments

• Options
    So I've got a php file that I want to be the content of the new tab I made with Page Manager. I thought I would use the php function 'include' in the Page HTML to reference the file.

Can I use some kind of a relative path instead of coding the entire URL? If so, what does Page Manager think the base path is?

Thank you for your kind attention.
  • Options
    the base path for php executed within a custom page will be the root vanilla directory, as index.php is what's being accessed by the user. (you could've actually determined this yourself by putting something like <?php echo getcwd(); ?> in a page and seeing what it printed)
  • Options
    Thanks much, SirNot ! That is a great tip - I'm a php newbie so these kinds of things are not yet obvious to me.
  • Options
    This is a super nifty extensions. Hours of coding saved :)

Remember, if you're using it with Friendly URLS, you need to add RewriteRule ^page/(.*)$ index.php?Page=$1 [QSA,L] to the .htaccess file that comes with Friendly URLS. (Thanks Satollo)
  • Options
    A few beginner questions # 8
    SirNot, how hard would it be to add "Highlighted Tab" functionality to the PageManager extension? Would be nice to have it there I reckon :)
  • Options
    Uploaded version 2.5 of Page Manager.
  • Options
    What is changed, can't find the release notes
  • Options
    I believe this new version added support to highlight whichever tab was currently selected. It was discussed elsewhere on this board.
  • Options
    I thought it already did that?
    What exactly is meant by "highlight"?

Posted: Saturday, 7 July 2007 at 10:59AM

• Options
    Choose the 'TabOn' CSS class for the selected tab. It didnt seem to do it in all cases.
  • Options