Please upgrade here. These earlier versions are no longer being updated and have security issues.
HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.

Website + vanilla forum integrated Auto-login (Jsconnect or proxyConnect) ?

Hey guy's i am really new with vanilla and i need some help if anyone can help me.
I am just gonna tell you all the details so you understand my "prooject" and could give me some advice what i sould do.

• I have a website with Jbose & Seam. (with a login Form and a databank in the back)
    - From the xhtml page "Forum" i call the iFrame version of vanilla into my project.
    -I downloaded Vanilla install create DB, upload intall plugins and edit all the .CSS for my likeing (everithing works fine)

My "Problem" & Question:- What should i use to auto-login into vanilla forum JsConnect or ProxyConnect ? and why ? and how ?
- I have read that using auto-login the vanilla will automaticlly will create for the user of my website a user in vanilla db?

Please if someone know's how i cand do this, please healp me.

Thank you very much.

Comments

• I'm going through looking for options on the best solution also. Either mysite.com/forums or forums.mysite.com, I don't care, just need a good SSO before I start.

• hgtonighthgtonight ∞ · New Moderator

Welcome to the community!

I would suggest using jsConnect. Since you are using Java, you should check out jsConnectJava. Be sure to read through this post about implementing SSO: http://vanillaforums.com/blog/help/implementing-jsconnect-single-signon-on/

Search first

Check out the Documentation! We are always looking for new content and pull requests.

Click on insightful, awesome, and funny reactions to thank community volunteers for their valuable posts.

• Hy thank you for you'r answer!