HackerOne users: Testing against this community violates our program's Terms of Service and will result in your bounty being denied.

Vanilla 2.1b1 Released

Comments

• Hi all, newbie here, and congratulation team for new release

• What are the changes in this beta? where can i see the list?

• peregrineperegrine MVP
    edited July 2013

How come the download zip link is broken? when trying to download master or develop.

https://github.com/vanillaforums/Garden

@Todd, @Lincoln or is it just me?

I may not provide the completed solution you might desire, but I do try to provide honest suggestions to help you solve your issue.

• LincLinc Detroit Admin

@peregrine Sounds like a GitHub problem. It currently works for me.

• thx. It must be a github deal. But its strange you can download but I can't, I would think github should cause issues with everyone.

this is the error I get
    /tmp/khdUYxiX.zip.part could not be saved, because the source file could not be read

I decided to get it by a different route than the zip.

I may not provide the completed solution you might desire, but I do try to provide honest suggestions to help you solve your issue.

• LincLinc Detroit Admin

You could file a GitHub support ticket if it persists. Could be an issue in part of their infrastructure.

• @Lincoln said:
    You could file a GitHub support ticket if it persists. Could be an issue in part of their infrastructure.

I thought it might be out of your bailiwhick.

thx.

• Any idea when will the final version of 2.1 release? Just asking

• peregrineperegrine MVP
    edited August 2013

Any idea when will the final version of 2.1 release? Just asking

Yes. Search the forum for "When will final version be released" or possibly "release date". I'm sure you will find the exact date, and if not an explanation. :)

• vrijvlindervrijvlinder Papillon-Sauvage MVP

I heard it would be on the actual date of the birth of jesus.....

• would that be a Julian Date? or Gregorian?